Home > Men's Events

Men's Events

Every now and then we have a men's night which mainly consists of some social activities, worship and a speaker. There is often some food and drink accompaning the activity which sometimes is followed by a drink at the local! The men also go out for various social evenings throughout the year. Look out for the men's breakfasts which we are part of with other churches with Churches Together in the Ryde Area. Dates of activities will be posted on this page when avaible.

Full English Breakfast


MENS BREAKFAST

Every fourth week of the month the men of the church meet up for a breakfast and a time of fellowship. We normally get together and chat about a specific topic. We are currently looking at a series of "What the bible says about ........"? We will also be looking at other topics as we seek to raise up Godly men for the church and glory of God.

 

 

MENS NIGHTS OUT
Every month we also try and out for a meal. The venue varies from place to place but it is a great opportunity to get to know one another.

       
     
The List of Mens events of the next few months are as follows
 

Sat 30th Jan - Breakfast

Tuesday 9th Feb – Ryde Thai

Sat 27th Feb – Breakfast

Wednesday 9th March – Fishbourne Inn

Thursday 17th March – Bowing and Ryde super bowl, £15 for 2 games of bowling + meal + drink

Sat 26th March – Breakfast

Thursday 14th April – Ada med

Sat 30th April – Breakfast

Wednesday 4th May – Pub quiz night (Venue tbc)

Friday 13th May – Appley Manor

Sat 28th May – Breakfast

Tuesday 14th June – Puckpool park café

Sat 25th June – Breakfast

   
....Copyright: Ryde Elim Church 2007